The original courtyard section of the current building dates back to about 1480 and the house was embellished around 1560.
Wolfeton has magnificent carved oak panelling, splendid plaster ceilings, grand fireplaces and unique stone great stairs. There are also fine pictures and furniture from the 17-century.
The gatehouse at Wolfeton House includes an inscription panel stating it was finished in 1534. It is 2 storeys high with an attic and has two round towers which are not identical in size. There is also an entrance archway and two unmatched and older towers.
Open to visitors Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from June to September.